CAUT

Pianoscope Attack Freeze Interval UPDATE Video

• 1.  Pianoscope Attack Freeze Interval UPDATE Video

Registered Piano Technician
    Posted 03-04-2023 23:00

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8Htiuu7FO2U

In this video, my friend Steve demonstrates how he is able to tune his Fazioli 308 using the new Pianoscope app with the beta release of the freeze feature.  Notice the absolutely clean result, not withstanding the comments about "detuning" the unisions.  Note that he has only had a tuning hammer for about 3 months, and is able to simply use the app to tune perfect unisons and perfect intervals using the Perfect 12th style in Pianoscope.  Of course, there are other options, but for a complete newbie to create such a good tuning, without tuning the unisons by ear is phenomenal.  Literally, a deaf person could tune a piano with this.  Ok yeah, when there are false beats, you have to listen.  But on this ideal piano, he has created a tuning that any of us could be proud of.  Too pure unisons?  Well, ok, wait a day.  But when you have this amazing tuning app at your disposal, a few months later a complete newbie could create the same tuning and compete with any experienced tuner.